DJ On Air
Eryk Trickett

C89 Blog Spot

Contest Line
905 732-0891


Time to Take It all Down...But When is Pick Up?

Posted on Wednesday, December 27 2017

Time to Take It all Down...But When is Pick Up?

Well whether you have to clear out all the wrapping paper and empties from the holidays or you have taken everything down, including the tree...you'll likely be wondering when will it be picked up by the city?

Garbage, Blue Box, Grey Box and Green Bin collection will change by one day in the week between Christmas Day and January 6th.  So if your garbage is picked up on Monday, it will be switched to Tuesday, if it's Tuesday then pickup will be on Wednesday, etc. 

Regular Collection Day ​Changed to:
Monday (Dec. 25)​ ​Tuesday (Dec. 26)
Tuesday (Dec. 26)​ ​Wednesday (Dec. 27)
Wednesday (Dec. 27)​ ​Thursday (Dec. 28)
Thursday (Dec. 28)​ ​Friday (Dec. 29)
​Friday (Dec. 29) Saturday (Dec. 30)
Monday (Jan. 1)​ ​Tuesday (Jan. 2)
​Tuesday (Jan. 2) ​Wednesday (Jan.3)
Wednesday (Jan. 3)​ ​Thursday (Jan. 4)
​Thursday (Jan. 4) ​Friday (Jan. 5)
Friday (Jan. 5)​ Saturday (Jan. 6)


Extra Bag of Garbage

In the week following Christmas (Dec. 26, 27, 28, 29, 30), households may place out one extra bag or can of garbage without a garbage tag on their regular collection day.

Christmas Tree Collection – Saturday, Jan. 13, 2018 ONLY:

  • Place tree at the curb by 7 a.m.
  • Remove all ornaments and decorations
  • Christmas trees wrapped in plastic or buried in snow will not be collected
  • No artificial trees

‹ Back to Blog


Stephanie Mizzi

Stephanie
Mizzi

Mon-Fri 9:00a-2:00p

steph@country89.com

More posts by Stephanie ›